This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
New Scoring Rules functionality is now available to be added to fixtures, so you can now publish or edit your fixtures for the upcoming season. Please see the relevant help guide:
Club & County Board Sites: Scoring Rules
Competition Sites: Scoring Rules 
hide announcement

We are a Saturday league established in 1969 and in the 2019 season, our 51st season, we will run 4 divisions with 40 teams spread over Sheffield, North East Derbyshire and the Peak District, from as far North as the town of Stocksbridge, to the villages of Youlgrave in the South, Bakewell to the West and Ridgeway to the East.

Our premier competition plays for the Norman Moody Cup, which has been won by the following clubs:

12 times - Parkhead (including 1 shared title);
8 times - Hundall (including a record 7 in a row);
6 times - Hathersage (including 1 shared title); Old Edwardians;
5 times - Millhouses Works (including 4 as Sheffield Works Department);
4 times - Stainborough (including 2 shared titles);
3 times - Sheffield Collegiate; Holmesfield;

Twice - Hollinsend Methodist (2018 Champions);

Once - Sheffield Centralians; Sheffield University Staff; Stanton in the Peak.

We are always looking for clubs to join our friendly if competitive League, and would look to place new clubs at a level appropriate to their relevant standard.

Any club interested in joining the League can contact the Secretary or Website Administrator at the email addresses noted in "About Us".